Adrienne Major's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrienne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 56 References 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning French, Galician, Italian, Portuguese
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • seeing not just looking...
  • BA-English teacher, cultural management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

dream my life and live my dreams

ABOUT ME

Hmm...all about me...I´ve spent more than 30 years with myself but I still can be surprised:)

and...I´m sorry, I know it´s a commonplace BUT still:
I like getting to know new people, in fact I reckon I´m addicted to travelling (however I´d refuse straight ahead a package tour, staying in a 5-star hotel ). I like cultural diversity, and however I consider myself a daydreamer when it´s about travelling I want to see and feel the reality.

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t cry ´cause it´s over, smile ´cause it´s happened!

"The things really worth living for can never be had for money...Feeling happy from time to time, that doesn't cost you a penny...But the petty-bourgeoisie have lived so long by supplying one another with unimportant things with a cash value they've forgotten the things that aren't to be had for money, and they attach importance only to things that are expensive. That is the greatest madeness."
/Antal Szerb: Journey by Moonlight/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

well...wherever I can I spread the info just as about EVS and volunteering:)and I can say that with success:))

Interests

traveling, languages, cultures, people, people, people:))
and just some usual hobbies: photography, art films (cinematherapy), reading, handicraft (I make my own jewellery), cycling, recycling, jazz, walking bare foot, sleeping open air...
staring the endless sea with a good cold beer in my hands
when I really enjoy doing something I just completly lose the concept of time...
pasta con pomodoro:))) (the best food ever) ok, and curry

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • beer
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

In the field of movies I'm quite choosey (maybe cause I studied film history and all that stuff)so, mainly those so called art movies. If i had to choose one director then it'd be Pedro Almodavar for sure. but still, my most favourite movie is Le fate ignorante by Ferzan Özpetek.Fatih Akin: Against the wallWong kar Wai: My bluberry night, In the mood for love (it´s just so beautifully photographed!)David Lynch, Fellini,Buñuel, Truffaut, Godar...many and just not to forget BARAKA the best film ever describing cultures!!!books by: Marquez, Boris Vian, Nick Hornby, Bulgakow,Szerb Antal: all of his books but especially "Journey by moonlight"!!! (the best Hungarian writer...at least for me)music:hmm...often depends on my mood but mostly chill out/ambient,jazz. Café del Mar,Thievery Corporation,Gotan Project kind... reggae and ska too and I also collect music from different countries during my travelling so I'm getting to have a nice collection:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well, the sea just amazes me every time when I see it:))

the wind,the sea, the fire and the earth

Teach, Learn, Share

well, definitely about Hungary, its culture, language (hmm..it's rather difficult but you should learn Cheers! at least:)
volunteerism, youth work, vegetarianism...
Learning...I recon I´m learning each and every moment in my life (altough maybe not from my mistakes)
I'm always happy to share my experiences so, just aks if you wanna know something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrienne’s full profile. It’s free!