Logo orange

Michael Evola

Buffalo, NY, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 38 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 66, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Psychotherapist
  • 2 Masters Degrees...one in Counselin...
  • From Buffalo, N. Y. USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I am the father of adult Identical Triplet Daughters and young adult sons (2). I have 8 grandchildren at the present time. I am semi retired in that I no longer work at a clinic. I work for myself in a Private Therapy Practice. I have been married over 25 yrs and I love to travel. My resources are limited but maybe this involvement will make traveling easier. I am open to discussing hosting. Plenty of Surfers want to see Niagara Falls...which is 1/2 hour drive from Buffalo. I like to get to know my Surfers before they arrive. I have often considered having foreign exchange students but haven't taken that step as of yet.


I am a tolerant person who tends to be accepting and nonjudgmental. I Like people watching and listening to stories of peoples travels and getting to known them. I am in a helping profession and tend to see the positive in everyone. I get considerable gratification from seeing people change and grow and overcome their problems

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I joined in Feb 08....but I imagine I will be passing this around by word of mouth. So far I have hosted and met people for coffee/drinks/dinner and thoroughly enjoyed it. My Hosting CS guests were delightful to have. I look forward to more visitors. Maybe someday I will surf a couch also. Through the chat that was discontinued I made some dear friends and we keep in touch...some I have met face to face...was wonderful!


A member since 02/24/08....see above


I love to travel and experience new cultures. I enjoy the outdoors and music. I used to ski but not as much lately. I also have gone camping many times. I love the sun and beaches and go to Florida every year for a week or two. I have been a Soccer Dad and loved every minute of it. Both of my sons played at a Premier level and one son was on a team who won State Championships in New York for 2 years. Also enjoy Rugby....as a spectator that is. Again...both sons played....so that's how I got to know the game.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy action movies and the occasional "chik flik" when my wife can get me to watch one. I tend to read newspapers, journals, magazines and rarely books. I enjoy Classic Rock....BEATLES,ROLLING STONES, MOODY BLUES, THE WHO, BOB DYLAN,LED ZEPPLIN, BOB SEGER, BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN, STING,ANI DIFRANCO JEWEL, Blues Music, Italian Pop Music,Brazilian/Latin Music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

fathered triplet daughters....and 2 wonderful sons. Traveled to London, Italy, Canada, and throughout the USA

Teach, Learn, Share

Any and All. I love trying new experiences.....meeting new people, seeing new sights. I enjoy discussing peoples lives with them, and exploring their motives and insights. I have studied human behavior and can share my insights and knowledge when asked.....and yet I am always learning.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile