Maerose JS's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maerose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Norwegian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Soul-searcher
  • The world is my book./UP Diliman
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live and let live. :)

ABOUT ME

Hello, fellow earthling! Greetings! :) I'm Maerose, a simple and happy girl from sunny Philippines. After graduating from the university and doing several jobs and some volunteering in my home country, I decided to embark on a journey and learn more about the world. So here I am, lost in Europe. :)

You'll find it very easy to make me smile/laugh! See you! :D

PS. Hope you can support my traveling endeavors by visiting/following my newbie blog: http://www.pinayodyssey.com AND/OR liking/following my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pinayodyssey. Thanks!! Love you <3

PHILOSOPHY

Be kind and compassionate to one another.
Smile and the world will smile back at you. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like meetups, camps, events! I've been to several ones and all are positive experiences so far. I would like to meet people from all walks of life, people willing to share a thing or two about themselves and their experiences.

Individual meet-up is great, too! I have some time to spend with you, usually on weekends: hang out, sight-see, walk around the city center or nearby towns, visit museums/castles, etc. I'm always excited to meet people! And try new things. :)

I lived in Denmark for 28 months, the Philippines for 23 years, and I'm currently living in the beautiful big city of Drammen in Norway. So if you're interested in those three countries and would like someone to talk to, hit my inbox. ;) See you!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is a great medium and venue for meeting new people, who can be good friends, and for learning more about the world and one's self.
It forces me to come out of my shell and my comfort zone. haha I love that side of it!

Interests

https://pinayodyssey.com/

Ask me. ;)

  • photography
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • watching movies
  • roadtrips
  • spasertur

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, please!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16, I moved out of my parents' house to study in UP. I never lived with them for more than a month since then. I have really close family ties, but I would never have experienced this much if I didn't make that big decision. And whenever I think about it and my life and everything I have been through, I feel amazing! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

“We all should know that diversity makes for a rich tapestry, and we must understand that all the threads of the tapestry are equal in value no matter what their color.”

― Maya Angelou

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/08/02/philippines-travel-destination_n_5361834.html

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Maerose’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups