Marion Maestripieri's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student in Master's degree
  • No education listed
  • From Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I guess my objective is to spread joy and hapiness all over the world (but I am just 1,55m, I am doing my best)


I am a 22 years old, small, French and half Italian girl. I grew up in the south-western part of France which I do love. I have been travelling a bit through Europe and I feel I belong to the old continent.
I speak and laugh a lot and loudly. I like to party, to drink coffee talking with my friends or new people, to have a random walk and discover fancy places in the cities I have been living in.
As a child I wanted to be a policewoman or a lawyer to save the world, but I gave up and I would like now to work in the cultural field around the Mediterranean area because I am convinced it embodies all the main issues of this world and we keep trying to solve them, this world could be a little bit more better.


I try to share more what I have, even if it sometimes means having less for myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had the greatest trip ever in the USA in September 2011, not only because of the people I was travelling with, the cool place I've seen or the amazing thing I've done, but also and especially thanks to the great people who hosted us the all trip long. I'll never forget how welcoming are American people!


I guess I can't do an exhaustive list right now but I am interested in reading, watching films, learning about new cultures, especially cultures around the Mediterranean,

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • law
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love old American movies from the 50s and 60s, especially westerns.
I suppose I am quite open-minded about music, but I listen to all kind of rock music most of the time.
I used to read a lot, but I don't have as much time as I used to. If I should pick up my favorite authors right now, I would go for Joyce Carol Oates and Barbara Kingsolveer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I could not pick up just one so I'll say
- seeing dolphins at dawn in Virginia Beach
- seeing a sunset on the Grand Canyon
- sailing in Berkeley beach around Alcatraz

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach French or Italian to whoever want it. I would love to learn how to cook quick, easy and good meals :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups