Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teaching
  • Catholic University of America, ASU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Teach like a champion


I graduated from Catholic University in Washington, D.C. with a BA in Biochemistry and a minor in German. I have studied in Germany at the Katholische Universitaet - Eichstaett, and I have interned in the Biology department at Ruhr-Universitaet Bochum. I did a fulbright English teaching gig in Vienna so now my German accent is just really weird. I'm now living in Phoenix and teaching math and debate at a high school. I love it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting new CS and helping out.


My main interests are languages (I speak German and some Spanish), philosophy, anthropology, science, music, reading, and video games.

  • festivals
  • video games
  • reading
  • music
  • anthropology
  • biology
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

LOTS of music. (Thousands and thousands of things...)Name it and I'll let you know. I know, can we be any more vague? Tons of books/movies too...reading A Game of Thrones currently.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Roskilde Festival in Denmark

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups