Marina  Alvarez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Illustrator | Graphic Designer
  • Arts
  • From españa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m Marina, I’m 29 years old. Originally I’m from Spain, but now I live in Switzerland, feeling in love with the mountains and nature of this place. Two characteristics I would say about myself is that I have a creative spirit, that's why I studied art and I love everything related to it (art, cinema, theater, photography...) and I’m very curious, because I love to discover and learn new things. I especially feel very curious about the world, I would like to know a lot of places in the world, their history, their culture, their people. Travelling, meeting and making connections with different people around the world is something that I love, it makes me learn about myself, about other persons.

I enjoy nature a lot, I like to be in contact with nature and enjoy hiking in the Swiss mountains. I love culture, reading, dancing...I also love climbing and ,about three years ago, I started to learn and train some circus disciplines, such as aerial hoops, aerial silks or handstand. I couldn't live without music, it's what gives me the good vibes every day! Music accompanies me every morning when I wake up and follows me throughout my day.

I also practice yoga and meditation. I like and enjoy more the sports that you can do in the water or in nature, outdoors.

This year I started studying psychology partly because I was interested in learning about the human mind and the world of emotions, but also because I started, as a personal project, a creative magazine with articles and initiatives about different ways to create communities and ways to connect with other people as a society. Researching this has led me to discover amazing initiatives from people all over the world and how it helps people to improve the way they live.

I am also a graphic designer and illustrator, I love to draw and I usually bring a notebook and a pencil with me whenever I can.

I'm sensitive, loving and sociable person. I am open-minded. I really enjoy meeting people, listening to their stories and making connections with really different people. My energy is positive and also a peaceful girl. I love to laugh, I also consider myself a funny person, funny things always happen to me and I usually write them down as anecdotes to tell other people and laugh together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because my favourite part of travelling is meeting people, sharing a good chat and connecting with people from other places. I haven't had too many couchsurfing experiences yet, but the experiences I had, really made the trip a better experience.

Interests

Music, Culture, Art, Books,Films, Nature, Travels.

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • drawing
  • music
  • mountains
  • art
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • plants
  • climbing
  • hikes

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy music and different styles of music, and I switch a lot depending on my mood of the day.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share a creative and artistic session, a good session sharing and exchanging music or jam sessions.
Common interests, a good conversation, drinking something or with a special dinner that we can prepare together. We can also practice a language. Or maybe some meditation, yoga, or any other sport.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, interesting experiences to exchange, good times, learning languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina ’s full profile.