Magalie Lorreyte's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magalie’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • French and English teacher
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm originally from Dax in the South west of France near the Atlantic Ocean and the famous city of Biarritz (but I don't practice surfing 😁 ...)
I live and work in Pau in the Pyrenees ( but I occasionnally do hiking nor skiing 🤔...)
I'm 50 but still a student ! taking up a Master's degree in French as a Foreign Language. Beside travelling the world, I love doing rural tourism in my beautiful country with my old bike and meeting people all along the road.
Appart from that, I like writing, and I started learning the guitar this year and I love that !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I consider travelling is a privilege and I have always been looking forward to sharing experiences with people all over the world, about traditions, and many other things interesting to discover ...


Meeting people

  • writing
  • walking
  • motorcycles
  • martial arts
  • playing guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

I like rock, blues, rap, slam and French music, but many others too, and WRITING
I love comedies, science fiction and romantic movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A raid in 4-wheels drive in the Iranian and Turkish mountains, whereas I have the vertigo ... , with René Metge, 3 times winner of Paris-Dakar, and organiser of African Eco Race

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, English and French traditional cooking !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like sharing about our different customs and spending time chatting

Join Couchsurfing to see Magalie’s full profile.

My Groups