Logo orange

Magali Barista

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Animator for young children - Storyt...
  • Social worker
  • From Montpellier, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Creation

ABOUT ME

I'm an idealistic and spontaneous person. I enjoy sharing with people what we learned on the life road, especially stories, passions, art. I'm a nature lover, just listening the wind in the trees make me happy. I try my best to open my eyes to see the gifts that life left on the road, even if sometimes it doesn't look like gifts..

PHILOSOPHY

Each person is an artist, and our masterpiece is our life!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was warmely received all the time by great persons. I offer my time for travellers who are on visit to Montreal.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I always had great times with surfers, I love it! Thats a beautiful way to travel. Thanks all of you!

Interests

Creating and telling kamishibaï stories, drawing, listening to storytellers, puppeters, theater, clowns, participate to art workshops, yoga, connecting with nature, walking, hiking, tennis, slam poetry, potlucks with new friends, picnic with friends and family, music festivals, share workshops with children, white wine and music with loving friends on sunny days, the rivers, swimming into the sea, the sand, the clouds...

Music, Movies & Books

Boris vian, l'écume des jours Henri Gougaud, la sagesse des contes Movies, The Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, The life of Pi, La vie est un miracle Electrelane, ben harper, nina simone,eric truffaz, camille, emir kusturica, portishead, jean leloup, les ogres de barback ..Jazz manouche, trip hop, rock

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The day I understand that I have my life in my hands, then I started to follow my road Forgive to somebody important Telling stories in spanish

Some spots I felt simply happy: La punta cometa, Mazunte, Mexico Lago atitlan, Guatemala Sunset, Bic park, Quebec Baie Saint Paul, Le gite Terreciel chez David et Nico The view from my fathers house in the south of France San Cristobal de las casas, Mexico

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share kamishibai stories, a japonese art of storytelling I can teach you french, share french meals, share a day of drawing together I can share art workshops for children (stories, create kamishibai teater, puppets)

I would be pleased to learn more about medicinal plants, sculpture, spirituality, flute and so more I dont know already!

What I Can Share With Hosts

French meals, happiness, hope, ideas, stories, children art workshop

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Greece, Guatemala, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile