Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 214 References 132 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Dutch
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • full time witch
  • trying to unlearn
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ME
Extrovert, enthusiastic, energetic, expressive, emphatic, emotional, easy-going, eccentric, eloquent. Some call me extremist. Maybe because I live my own life.

LIFE
Born in Warsaw. Lived there up to 2008, when I sold my flat and quit my job and went on traveling to the East where I spent 3,5 yrs. After living back in Poland for 2,5 years I have moved in with my Flemish partner Dirk and I live in the loveliest city in Belgium, Gent.

TRAVELING
As time prevails I travel in a slow pace, my dates are flexible. I rather stop for longer in one place I like than go "everywhere". I love being in a movement and discover new places, foods, hikes and new people. I'm always super excited after booking a new flight or planning road trip. Before I met Dirk, I preferred to travel alone, but now I know it was only because I haven't met my perfect travel companion yet.

I'M NOT VERIFIED
I have a permanent address in Warsaw at my Mom's. And I have an address in Gent at Dirk's. I don't see any point in getting verified. You will have to trust me anyway, or... you won't come here/receive me, no hard feelings.

LIFE STYLE
As much as possible I live a healthy life style. Getting enough sleep. Never smoking tobacco. Booze, meat, refined sugars and processed foods free diet. The goal is to go vegan, though it's still hard to give up eggs and cheese here and there. I do yoga, flamenco dancing, biking, swimming, mountain trekking, kayaking. I love partying and live music. But the big night clubs are not my thing.

MINDSET
Health, peace, social justice, organic, slow food, local food, local economy, bartering, green, environmental sustainability, Taoism, Buddhism, feminism, paganism, shamanism, free thinking, anti-corporatism, hippie movement, leftist (very left leftist).

PHILOSOPHY
Act only according to the maxim that you could also wish should become universal law. Immanuel Kant

MY RESPONSE RATE
is actually 100%. I never leave people without response, cause not answering the request or friendly message I consider disrespectful. (With an exception of messages like: "hi" or "I like your eyes" etc.). BUT I don't check my profile every day, so last minute request might not be answered straight away. Ask me a week before.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For people, for culture, for music, for food, for dance, for experiencing variety of the world.
To meet open-minded, tolerant, easy-going, true travelers in here. I have met here people who became my close friends. Just a few bad experiences out of hundreds of great ones.

I'm here not for the commercials forced onto my profile by corporate CS.
I'm here not for dating, free-loading or just crashing for free.
I'm here not to serve as a free hotel room.
I'm here not for getting drunk in pubs or nightclubs.

Interests

Healing art, flamenco dancing, movie, traveling, photography, yoga, music.

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • healing

Music, Movies, and Books

Love good movie, love good music, love good books.
And when I say 'good' I mean it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Giving birth to my son. I doubt anything can ever beat it.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH. I can teach Polish (I'm educated as a Polish teacher). Thai massage, I'm a masseuse and massage teacher.

LEARN. I'd love to learn about the country you come from. I'd like to improve my Dutch.

SHARE. I can share my knowledge about Warsaw, where I've been born and lived for all my life, and Poland, as I traveled the length and breadth of my country.
I can also give you some tips on traveling in Southeast Asia, especially Bali, where I lived for 2 yrs.
Sometimes I can share food, but don't count on it too much :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you actually have read my profile, you will surely find out what I can or cannot share with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Indonesia, Poland, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    41 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups