Magda M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Environmental Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm easy going, friendly and I love meeting new people.

I like hiking, camping, day trips, being outside in general, beaches, FOOD, music, dancing, animals, exploring etc.
I LOVE laughing and sometimes find the simplest things hilarious.

Non-smoker.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I couch-surfed my way down the east coast of Australia and loved every second of it! What an amazing way to meet people and experience the real day-to-day of locals. I met amazing people and did a lot of fun things I wouldn't have been able to do otherwise.

Even though I'm back at home, I am still looking forward to couch-surfing rather than staying in hotels or hostels on my various adventures whether it's across Canada or elsewhere. Staying with hosts is an awesome way to experience an area and make some new friends! Cheers!

Interests

  • animals
  • pets
  • dogs
  • exotic pets
  • horses
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • chinese food
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • board games
  • team sports
  • music
  • country music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • food
  • travelling
  • tea
  • adventures
  • backpacker
  • junk food
  • exploring new places
  • healthy food
  • beach volleyball
  • meeting new people
  • frisbee
  • making friends
  • walking around
  • cards
  • wellness
  • trying new things
  • drink
  • catch phrase

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter! I love HP, books, movies, audiobooks haha. I have had a bit of a block with finding books I enjoy lately but I am waiting for the new book of the Queen of the Tearling series to come out in the fall :)
I love country music, like red-neck, drive a truck, fishin and huntin popular country which is not for everyone, but I love it. I like all types of music as well, just not a fan of screaming and metal music anymore - those were the days of my youth :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to quit a job I hated and travel the world, starting in Oz.
Don't waste time doing something that makes you unhappy! Life isn't as long as it seems sometimes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am super helpful, my European parents raised me well. I can cook, clean, help with tasks around the house etc. I offer good conversation and can share my experiences so far.

If you're feeling really ambitious I could try to teach you some Polish - but it's a tongue twister for sure !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile. It’s free!