Maggie Feuerherdt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a student currently studying Bioengineering. I was born in Portland, Oregon, USA but I am currently living in north west Germany for my studies!

I try to live my life with as much adventure and breakfast food as I can manage 🥞💛

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel but I’m on a student’s budget, and making friends while traveling is one of the best parts! I love meeting new people and getting the most of what a city has to offer

cs is not tinder, not looking for relationships/hookups

Interests

I love art, whether it’s painting or live theater, and music as well! I also love birds- I’ve worked in shelters and adopted and fostered many. In my heart of hearts I’m an old woman; I love birdwatching, puzzles, embroidery and crossword puzzles

  • birds
  • arts
  • theater
  • dancing
  • drawing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • adventures
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost all music- some of my fave artists are The Beatles, Rex Orange County, Glass Animals, ABBA, Jon Bellion, and David Bowie just to name a few!

My favorite author is Micheal Chabon- my favorite books of his are Kavalier and Clay, The final solution, and Moonglow- my current read right now is Confessions of an Economic Hitman!

My favorite movies are probably Moonrise Kingdom, Alien, Ferris Bueller and Stand by me! TV wise I love Parks and Rec, Brooklyn 99, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer

There are probably some that I’m forgetting... I have really diverse taste, so I love to get book, movie, and music recommendations from everyone!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve seen the worlds largest duck (Mama duck!), I’ve filled a kiddie pool with jello, and I’ve gone white water rafting!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook and bake, so exchanging recipes and cooking with people is something I’d love to do!

I was also a Ballet dancer for over 10 years (I also have done a bunch of other styles, including tap dancing), so I love to dance and learn new styles!

I’m also learning German, so any help with german is appreciated (I’m not very good)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope to be a polite guest that can share her experiences with a friendly host; I love to cook with/for others, so I can always make a meal for you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!