Maggie Pengra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Japanese, Korean
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Edmonds Community College 1st Year
  • From Seattle, WA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Maggie and I'm a half-Taiwanese half-American freshman in college.

I love to travel, learn languages, and hang out with my friends in downtown Seattle. I speak English and Chinese fluently, my Korean and Japanese are a little rusty (but still there!) and I'm currently taking French at the college because why not?

It's my life philosophy to go with the flow and take whatever comes at you with a smile :)

Side note: I'm a vegetarian and I'm not allergic to anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to travel the world and I figured this website would be a good start!

Interests

  • cats
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • piano
  • sightseeing
  • eating
  • ukulele
  • learning languages
  • biking
  • learning
  • thrift shopping
  • cello
  • shuffle dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

My music is all over the place. I love rap, EDM, indie, beat tracks, everything except country. Current favorite song is: Saen.- Plastic Doll.

I don't watch too many movies, but if I had to choose it would be The Divines (on Netflix). I love the shows Criminal Minds and House M.D.

My favorite books are a little... too girly for some, but I like them. Currently obsessed with "The Selection" by Kiera Cass.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've volunteered for 100 hours in Costa Rica and received a Gold President's Award for my time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: languages, music, dancing.
Learn: languages, cultures, food.
Share: languages, peace, love, unity.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Languages (I know I've repeated languages way too much in this profile), vegetarian cooking, love of music, and a good listener.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Italy, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups