Maggie Calello

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Being happy // English teacher & translator
  • Hope and Love.
  • From Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina,
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy every day as if it were my last one.


Soy una persona alegre que disfruta pasar tiempo con amigos y familia.
No me gusta la rutina así que estoy buscando nuevas cosas para hacer todo el tiempo.
I'm a cheerful person, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I really don't like routine so I'm always looking for new activities.

Me guio por la ley de atracción por lo que creo que cada persona que aparece en nuestra vida es para que nos enseñe algo o ellos deben aprender algo de nosotros.

I believe in attraction law, I think that we are destined to meet some people to learn from them and/or because they need to learn sth from us.


Creo que todos somos seres de luz viviendo una experiencia humana.
Todos venimos a esta vida para ser felices.
Lo esencial es invisible a los ojos.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a friend who gets in touch with people who are coming to BA and we arrange to go out with them. I've never hosted anyone because my dad doesn't speak any language apart from Spanish :/


-Acrobacia en tela - Acrobatics
-Idiomas - languages (Hablo castellano, inglés e italiano y quiero estudiar francés y portugués - I speak Spanish, English and Italian, and I want to learn French and Portuguese)

Music, Movies, and Books

Películas: me gustan las comedias, dramas, acción, etc. - I love comedies, dramas, action movies
Mis favoritas son: The Holiday, Shakespeare in love,The Ugly Truth, How to lose a man in 10 days. I love Disney movies.
Libros: leo mucho sobre espiritualidad pero me gustan las novelas policiales también.
Me encanta Katzenback y Paulo Coelho - I love Katzenback and Paulo Coelho
Mi libro favorito es: Veronica decide morir.
Música: escucho mucho pop y rock en inglés.
Tengo un gusto muy variado ya que depende de mi humor la música que escucho. Mi banda favorita es Paramore. También me gusta James Blunt, Rihanna, Maroon 5, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Spanish.
I can also help people with cooking. I'm a veggie so I'm always trying to make my meals interesting so that I don't get bored and people around me like them.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups