Фотографии пользователя Guilherme and Maggie Oliveira

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Возможно, принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 1 year назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Guilherme and Maggie. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 15 Отзывs 15 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Work and study
  • Gui: BA and MA in Philosophy; Maggie: BS in French and In...
  • Из São Paulo, Brazil / Evans-GA, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Gui is Brazilian and is doing his PhD in philosophy at the University of Cincinnati. Maggie is American and teaches ESL. The story of how we met includes Law students in Paris and a wedding party in Brazil. We got married in January 2010, and after living in São Paulo for a couple of years, we moved to Atlanta in July 2012, and then to Cincinnati in July 2014.
We love good food, music, languages, and getting to know different cultures and people and ideas. We have a little urban farm, with 12 chickens, two miniature goats, a few rabbits and a small garden.

http://www.facebook.com/gui.br and http://www.facebook.com/maggie.bullock

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Gui surfed couches in Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, and the U.S. Together we've surfed and hosted some in Brazil and in the U.S.: in Brazil we hosted a couple from Peru on Christmas Night back in 2009, and while living in Atlanta we hosted travelers from France in 2013. Now in Cincinnati we hope to get more involved and host more travelers!

Интересы

Languages, cooking, music (Gui plays the guitar and Maggie plays the flute), soccer, going for walks with our dog, hiking, gardening, and raising animals.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • chickens
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • languages
  • law

Музыка, кино и книги

We like American folk and rock, Brazilian popular music (MPB), and some classical music.
Maggie likes reading about cooking, traveling, and foreign languages and cultures. Gui likes reading about science and technology, and foreign languages and cultures. Recently we've both started reading more about gardening, organic farming, etc.
We don't watch TV, but we get lots of documentaries and movies on DVD from the public library near our house. Maggie likes girly movies, but Gui prefers more serious stuff, with drama, action or nerdy humor.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

We both love learning and teaching languages, and talking about life in different countries and cultures. We love sharing our experiences of places we've seen, and learning about where people have gone and what they've done in life.

Где я побывал(-а)

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, South Korea, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Где я жил(-а)

Brazil, France, Germany, United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches
    4 Поручиться

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Guilherme and Maggie. Это бесплатно!