Фотографии пользователя Maggie Melin

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 4 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Maggie. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 11 Отзывs 2 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Swedish
  • 36, Female
  • Пользователь с 2009
  • Graduate Student
  • Statistics, Urban Planning .. and now Environmental Studies!
  • Из Rockford Michigan USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 95%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

finding great people and seeing spectacular places

ABOUT ME

I am from the United States but am currently living in Sweden and Berlin (to study environmental studies) so I hope to travel to some amazing new places, learn about new cultures and ways of living, and meet new friends along the way!

PHILOSOPHY

Always do what you are afraid to do ...

Some of my favorite quotes:
"Happiness does not depend on outward things, but on the way we see them. ~Leo Tolstoy

"Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm." ~Emerson

"Wherever there is a human being, there is an opportunity for kindness." ~Seneca

And I've always loved the Desiderata poem: http://www.fleurdelis.com/desiderata.htm

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am subletting a place in Berlin and we have no couch but I'm happy to meet for coffee/tea in Berlin or join any of the CS events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed three times in the Netherlands - a good first experience!

Интересы

Watching the stars, playing music with people (I play the flute and like to sing with others), swimming, dancing (latin, swing, ballroom), biking (only on separated bike lanes!), traveling, exploring cities, learning new languages, WWOOFing, cooking with friends and eating delicious food, warm blankets plus a good book or movie and some tea, seeing whales and other sea life (someday I will learn SCUBA!), picnics, personal development and psychology

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • environmental studies
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology

Музыка, кино и книги

Movies: Ratatouille, Life is Beautiful, Chocolat, Cinema Paradiso, Så Som i Himmelen, Stardust, The Emperors New Groove

Music: flamenco, bluegrass, guitar, romantic classical, jazz and indie

Books: Pride and Prejudice, Grace and Grit, Eat Pray Love, Harry Potter, In the Garden of Beasts (graduate school is reducing my time to read for pleasure at the moment)

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

For several months I lived in an apartment near part of the Berlin Wall that's still standing - that amazed me, living/biking/walking next to living history!

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I can teach you some self-defense, meditation, English .. maybe someday some Swedish

I would love to learn Italian, German and guitar

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Поручиться

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Maggie. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы