Maggie Ou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Queen's University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a business student in Canada but I just got back from an exchange semester in Lisbon, Portugal. After university I want to work as some sort of designer, not sure in what capacity exactly, but the mission is to improve the human experience through creative problem solving so I'd love to chat about tech/design/art. I'm fond of long conversations and am always keen to hear a good story.

Interests

  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Alt-J, Mazde, Mura Masa, Tom Misch, Cashmere Cat, Beirut, Moderat, Phoenix, Ryan Hemsworth, The Smiths, Belle and Sebastian, Hall & Oates

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched the sun rise over the volcano Haleakalā in Maui, Hawaii and then biked down from the summit to the beach

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar and piano, and I can give you an intro to graphic design. I also practice yoga and love cooking vegetarian food!
And I'm always happy to practice languages with people, I can speak Cantonese, Mandarin, and a bit of (Canadian) French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!