Maggie Peacock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Malay
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher
  • Alma College
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a college graduate who enjoys travel, volunteer work and adventure. I am moving to San Antonio to start my first year teaching middle school. I am transitioning from a career in international development, so I have been fortunate enough to live in some interesting places. I loved every minute of it, except maybe that time with Malaria, but I'm excited for this new adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch surfing to meet new people in San Antonio, my new home, while filling a 3 week gap in my Texas housing. I have 6 weeks of training in May and June, but my job doesn't start until August. I am hoping that through couchsurfing I can do both, and buy my self some time to find the perfect apartment.

Interests

In my free time I like reading, photography, kickboxing, and volunteering. I spend most weekends hiking with my dog Eliza, and I love taking her to volunteer too. I also bake tasty desserts.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like true crime podcasts, country, folk, indie, and alternative rock music. I love a wide range of movies, and have seen more than my fair share. I like realistic fiction books, but lately have been reading mostly about teaching.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Kenya, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Poland, Sierra Leone, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Malaysia, Nepal, Sierra Leone

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!