Maggy Spolnik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Med student
  • Bachelors in Spanish and Chemistry, working on my MD
  • From Indianapolis, IN
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn more about this beautiful world and the people in it.

ABOUT ME

Love traveling and meeting new people. Always up for a good story, an interesting discussion, or a hilarious joke. Laughing is one of the best things in this world. I am currently a student at IU School of Medicine in my third year. Before med school I graduated from Butler University in Indpls, IN. Currently my interests are limited as I have little time for much besides school, but what has survived is my love of music. I'm down to catch a show anytime and I love practically every type of music except for super screamo stuff, however, I could be talked into it should the occasion arise. Other than music, anything outdoors is my cup of tea. It's never a bad day for a hike or a paddle board ride. So thanks for reading and hope to meet you.

PHILOSOPHY
I strongly believe in treating everyone with respect and kindness, even those who fail to give it to you. Everyone deserves a chance, and often first judgments are incorrect, so best not to judge at all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I had taken a rather long hiatus from couch surfing due to school, but now that life is freeing up more I'd like to get involved again. I have surfed with a few people and I am down to meet up with anyone who should be interested while visiting Indianapolis. I think the best way to see a city is by people who live there and know all the secret, wonderful spots.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed twice and hope to surf again on future travels

Interests

Listening/ getting down to music
Playing cards
Sports, especially soccer- for those EPL fans I am an Arsenal fan, La liga- FC Barcelona
Exploring and nature
Meeting new people and hearing their stories

  • dogs
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • survival
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- in no particular order
Jack White
Ben Folds
Parov Stelar
Dave Matthews Band
Alicia Keys
Chet Faker
Wild Child
Atmosphere
Phoenix
John Legend
Ingrid Michaelson

I'm not a huge book reader. I much prefer articles posted on reddit or browsing slate, the atlantic, al jazeera, and global post.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rescued a dog. She's like my kid now and I don't know what i would do without her. See pictures above to see how cute she is.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/Share- I can share what about previous travel and if you are interested in learning Spanish I've got your back. Also, since I'm currently watching the walking dead and have spent entirely too long thinking about what my plan would be in a zombie apocalypse I could share my survival plan with you. Trust me, you'll want to hear it.

I would love to learn about anything and everything I can. You never know if you are going to like something unless you learn about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories, fun, a good meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggy’s full profile. It’s free!