Maga Montagnino

Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maga’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • master pro Métiers de la Culture
  • No education listed
  • From Bergamo, Italy
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


living my life on the road


Hello! My name is Maga, I'm 26 and I'm italian. I live in Lille, in the north of France, where I'm finishing my master in cultural management. I always loved to travel and keep on moving. I spent 3 months in Brussels and then moved to Toulouse for one year for my Erasmus. Since then I'm mainly based in France. Nevertheless, the last year we moved to Berlin for 6 months... such a wonderful experience in an amazing city !

When I travel I like to feel in contact with the people... that's why I mostely hitchike to move from one place to the other and I frequently choose Couchsurfing for the accomodation. I already had so many good experiences since I started this way of travelling!

What else can I say? I love the sun, the salty liquorice, surrealism and dadaism, every kind of crispy and cheesy food, green color, italian food and cocktails. I love to paint, to drive the bike, to cook and to watch movies from the '30s. I hate the rain, racist people, rotten food hiding in the fridge, horror movies, feeling lonely and not finding a toilet when I need to pee.


"we only live once, and the way i live, once is enough" i love to live my life fully, make a lot of new experiences and meet new people from all over the world. That's why i'm in Erasmus :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing... :)


I already hosted some people and it was great.. i felt like i was a bit on holiday too. But most of my CS experiences were as a surfer. I met a lot of amazing people that made my trips really fantastic. Without CS my last travels would not have been the same :)


during my free time i love to travel and discover the world. unfortunatly not always i have the time to travel :/ so when i'm in my home town i like to meet some friends, have a drink and talk. I love to visit museums and see dance and circus shows.

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: "Everything is illuminated", "Into the wild", "The boat that rocked"
books: "On the road", "Everything is illuminated", "The Catcher in the Rye", "Travel with Myself and Another"
music: Gogol Bordello, Negrita, Muse, Microguagua, Soko and all kind of live music (i love gigs!!!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the most amazing thing happend in my life was my erasmus experience in Toulouse... i loved it, and so much things happened in one year. few lines are not enough to resume.. if you're instrested i can tell you some erasmus story when we will meet :D

visited 27 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Triposo Travelhacks

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn new languages, so it's always great for me when i have the possibility to speak in englsh, french, spanish, etc. i don't have so much to share with the world, but i'm really open and always ready to discover and learn something new.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Maga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups