Anna Morton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Scots, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Many things
  • Zoology
  • From Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live off grid

ABOUT ME

I love laughing, animals and meeting people, learning and sharing new things, dancing, talking, eating good natural food, being outside, adventures. My partner Daniel and I live on our sailboat "Noomi" and are travelling around the world. (His profile is: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/danrochas) Right now we are sailing south along the East coast of the U.S.A. :)

"He knows not where he`s going
The ocean will decide
It`s not the destination
But the Glory of the ride!! - The Zen Dog, Edward Monkton

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has something to give. If you give out good energy then you will most certainly get it back in some way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By being open and accepting of all people and experiences. You often don't appreciate it at the time...but later you see that you can learn from both happy and unhappy times and hopefully laugh!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
My sister and I hitch-hiked around Japan a few years ago and Couchsurfing really changed our experience for the better. Later I stayed with amazing hosts in China, then hosted some wonderful travellers in S. Korea. When I lived in Spain and Brazil, some of my best friends were people who I met at Couchsurfing meet-ups.

Interests

I love connecting with people, dancing, eating, drinking cocktails and tea, being active and going on adventures, yoga, and being outside in nature. I care a lot about how we treat the Earth and her creatures - including other humans. I love music, partying and adore going to festivals, especially local or smaller ones, being creative in any way, sharing ideas....singing, trying to play musical instruments.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • singing
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • recipes
  • cocktails
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I love watching films set in foreign places and have a weakness for Bollywood movies, James Stewart films, Japanese anime, musicals, Willow, The Princess Bride, Steel Magnolias, Labyrinth...
Music: I love electronic and techno for dancing, I listen mostly to Arabic or Indian music to relax and stretch, and also enjoy Spanish music. I love hearing folk music from any country, circus music and Balkan music like gypsy punk...anything that makes me feel good and gets people dancing.
Books: Lots. I like reading books set in the country I'm travelling in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I joined a circus group in Thailand in 2005 and we went together to a Burmese Refugee Camp to put on a show for the thousands of refugees who live there. The peoples faces when 9 multicoloured clowns fell out of a truck is something I will always remember with a smile!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to get together and dance, or hula-hoop (although I don't have a hula-hoop at the moment). I`ve fallen in love with belly dance and can also teach Bollywood and Scottish Country dance. I'd also like to join a sewing group, and to learn/share some vegetarian recipes. I can teach English in return for learning more Portuguese!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I have learned so far, I can share...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Japan, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups