Margarita Kiefer

Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student.
  • life, world, me
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Setteling in new home


Hi :)

My name is Margarita and I recently graduated my Master studies in "Leadership" haha :D. Before that I've been studying business administration, intercultural studies and languages (my major was Chinese, furthermore I learnt English and Russian). I decided to study Chinese after spending a voluntary year in Taiwan. I have been working with disabled children and they thought me so much and by the way the language as well ;) At that time I really gained interest in Asia (though I was actually born in Kyrgyzstan) and finally did my first backpacking trip to Thailand. It was so amazing to travel individually and to be free in your decision how long you want to stay at a place and where and when to move on.

During my studies I spend another year in Shanghai, China. There I heard about CS for the first time. I was really excited about it and so on the next trip through Sout-East Asia I couchsurfed for the first time.

The world is so big and I really want to explore all the other continents,too.

More about me: I like to have people around me and meet new friends.

I like to talk a lot, exchange ideas and see new places. And last but not least I am a vegetarian ;)


really rich is, who has more dreams than reality can destroy ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting and surfing
participating in meetings and events
and if anyone has questions about Germany or Frankfurt I am glad to help


a lot of great experiences :) I couchsurfed in Asia and through Europe :)
and hosted in Frankfurt :)


travelling, geography, reading traveling literatur of the 19th century, dancing, culture, crochet & knitting, trail running

Music, Movies, and Books

sunshine, sunshine reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Here I'd definitely mention hiking on the great wall! 10 kilometers! great view! deadly muscle ache!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Fiji, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups