Magnus Åkerman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magnus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I believe life is your career.
  • Yes, I'm a nerd.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make this world a better place for all I meet.

ABOUT ME

I am a very easy going type of person who love to meet new people. Traveling and meeting different personalities from all over the world is, I think, the best education you can get. I am an engineer but don´t let that scare you. Adventures of all kinds is my game and you seldom hear me say no when opportunities of such kind appears.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in honesty.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host when I can and I wish I could do it more often. But even more I would like to travel and surf your couch and meet new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never terrible, sometimes awesome.

Interests

Yes, I have a few, but climbing is number one and photography is number two.

  • photography
  • education
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • astronomy
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

If I have to choose, but I prefer discuss it with you.

Movie: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly.
Music: hmm, Bob Dylan.
Book: Crime and punishment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing in Lofoten.

Teach, Learn, Share

Climbing for sure. Photography I can teach to some extent by I'm mostly a keen student of the subject. I also like astronomy and physics.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Nicaragua, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Magnus’s full profile.

My Groups