Maggie Peterson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student / Experience Designer
  • Master's Degree
  • From Madison, WI, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello! I am an easy-going designer currently working on a master's degree in Manchester. I'm originally from Wisconsin (where the locals wear styrofoam cheese on their heads), but spent most of my adult life in Chicago. When I travel I like to live like the locals do: eat good food, relax in local cafes, and shop in design shops and boutiques.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet interesting people from around the world. After staying in a few hostels I heard about couchsurfing as a way to meet avid travelers like myself. I would also like to host fellow couchsurfers once I have a stable address.

Interests

Traveling (obviously), modern art, thrift shopping, Vinyasa yoga, cooking, eating, drinking craft beer, listening to podcasts, biking.

  • arts
  • design
  • modern art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • beer
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • cycling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped start a hostel in Florianopolis, Brazil.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a great cook and I can share interesting conversations about a multitude of topics. I think one of the things that makes me most excited in life is hearing what others are most passionate about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Italy, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!