Mags C's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mags’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Sign Language - American
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • News producer
  • Masters in Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love learning different languages, new cultures, and of course traveling. I am a solo traveler and have traveled to 40+ countries solo! I'm a rock climber, vegan, love the outdoors, and adventures (the crazier, wilder, and more adrenaline it gives me then the better!) I’m bi so my household when I hosted has always been LGBTQ 🏳️‍🌈 friendly 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I genuinely want to meet new people from different cultures and I love cooking so being a host and having surfers allows me to cook and show off my skills lol. I also love cooking foods from countries that I've lived in or have visited. And I've got a lot of crazy and fun stories I don't mind sharing haha

Interests

I'm a hip hop and salsa dancer, love rock climbing, kayaking, snowboarding and fencing. Also photography, filmmaking, nature and the outdoors and doing crazy things because I’m an adrenaline junkie lol

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • fencing
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all reggaeton artists and love Bad Bunny 🐰 Afrobeats, bachata of course because I’m Dominican, and EDM

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think being a solo female traveler is pretty amazing
😉

I also bungee jumped off a 43m bridge which was super fun!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some English, Spanish, French, or Chinese

If you really want to impress someone I'll teach you some cool salsa dance moves.

You can teach me how to cook your favorite food, show me pictures from places you've visited, share stories with me, teach me words in a different language etc :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my language, cooking, and dancing skills =]

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Barbados, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Gambia, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Senegal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Dominican Republic, Japan, Morocco, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mags’s full profile.