Mags Treanor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mags’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Irish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Writer with a day job
  • MA Creative Writing
  • From Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a way to write and travel more

ABOUT
Irish family - kids teens, living and working in Germany. Busy life but happy to accommodate visitors.
I am currently working full time but trying to change that.
Really enjoy good conversation

PHILOSOPHY
Just be

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just like the idea of enabling people to have a place to stay, and people fascinate me. Am also starting to travel myself more and would love to see the world from somebody's sofa.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted people in my home in Ireland and now in Germany. Have only had good experiences.
We hosted quite a few people in Ireland but currently I am living in Germany and look forward to see who is passing through this part of the world. I haven't started to go stay with people myself yet, and do look forward to doing so.

Interests

Writing, reading, the arts, theatre, film.
I run - slowly. Have done a few half marathons
Swimming in the sea.
Took up the concert flute recently
Cooking.
Family

  • arts
  • writing
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - no favourite, but like Art House, and drama.
Books - big fan of Bukowski, James Joyce, many Irish writers classic and modern.
I enjoy dabbling in philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gave Birth

Teach, Learn, Share

'Blessed are the cracked, for they let in the light' Spike Milligan

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home
Ideas

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Ireland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mags’s full profile. It’s free!