Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Architect Ecobuilding
  • School, university, experiences, travels, fathers, grandf...
  • From Luis Beltran, Rio Negro, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

''aprendo a saborear el momento''

ABOUT ME

I'm from a very nice little town from the south of Argentina called Luis Beltran, after finishing school i moved to La Plata (a city near Bs. As.) to start studying architecture. I lived a year in France to do an intership from my school. I traveled in Europe and lived some cool architecture experiences.
I came back to La Plata and got my degree. I do some work but what I really love is social architecture and natural construction.
I love to share my time with people from all over the world, I think it's really enjoyable and interesting.
I can be different in the different situasions, but in the base I'm a positive person, creative and sociable. I'm independent, courageous, I like to listen.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to be the most balanced person as possible, trying to enjoy each moment, learning from my experiences, but also planing what is necessary to continue an objective, always respecting my ideas, being a good person with the others and with me. I love to read and discuss from some subjects and choose with what I feel more comfortable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was host for the first time In Barcelona, the city where I arrived when I started my travel in Europe, it was very cool experience, so I continue doing it in Bilbao, Amsterdam, London and Bonn, I also went to some meeting where I met some people that then became my friends. I received people in my apartment in La Plata or was a tourist guide there, in my home town we host people also with my family :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I stay in someone's house it was always a good experience.

Interests

I love and enjoy lot lot lot of things, for example, be part in the construction of a natural building, sharing with a nice human group, I love dancing tango and the social event, dance cumbia or dance anything, I love to travel, walk, ride a bike, love nature, the water, the grass, share a mate, cooking, mainly healthy meal that I invent, doing art, expressed in a collage, in a drawing, recicle a furniture, doing origami, yoga, acroyoga mainly in the beach or grass, enjoy good music at live and also mainly in the nature. Read. Discuss. Love Sun and the full moon. Nature.

  • arts
  • folklore
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • tango
  • cumbia
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • origami
  • music
  • cycling
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, I prefer joyfull music, but I love a lot of things, specially, Manu Chao, Jeites, Tryo, La Rue Ketanou, Zaz (french music, la chanson franchaise) Arbolito, Amy Winehouse, Lisando Aristimuño, Pearl Jam, some colombian salsa and cumbia, Argentinian cumbia (just if I am dancing or doing party) Sara hebe, (argentinian rap) Divididos, and other groups of Argentinian rock, Natalia Lafourcade. Tango and electronic tango to dance also. Robbie Williams, Calle 13.
Films, Woody Allen, Tim Burton,
Educación Prohibida, Modern Times, Chaplin, Into the wild, White Cat Black cat (Kusturica) El lado oscuro del Corazón, Metropolis, Moonrise Kingdom (Wes Anderson) Some of Woody Allen and Tim Burton (Big fish) Tempo de Valientes. El barro, las manos, la casa.

Books, El Principito, El atroz encanto de ser argentinos, Mi planta de naranja lima, La metamorfosis, Mujeres que corren con lobos. I like to read in french also.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iguazu Parachutes, Perito Moreno Glaciar, Pearl Jam on live. The pantheon, Duomo Cathedral. See full moon in the ''crystal tree'' in Parque Pereyra Iraola near to La Plata.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to do beautiful origamis, how to build a nice house, easy and fast, how to cook healthy and my recipes. English, french, spanish.
Dancing Tango and Folklore (typical argentinian dances).

What I Can Share with Hosts

It depends on my disponibility in that moment, but maybe cooking together in the house or outside, taking a ride, maybe traveling ? I don't know

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Margarita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups