Tamas Magyar

La Linea de la Concepcion, Andalusia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm lucky to make my living from one of my hobbies: Creat...
  • Luckily, despite having many fun and working during my Un...
  • From Nagyatád / Siófok / Budapest , Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn Spanish & Explore Spain


I like having fun in new places, learning new things, creating new things, and making people happy. All these 3 were met by the job offer at a betting & gaming company, which I accepted in February 2011 and moved here. I can enjoy Spain, learn Spanish, and with the software we create, millions of people can have fun.


My friends like quoting it from me: "Life is a tracklog."

I like quoting: "Keep walking."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted people in Spain. I tour guided people in Gibraltar. I was on a CS events in England and Spain. I surfed in some nice cities of Southern Europe.


I met some couch surfers of my colleague Paco, and Banyu also told me to try it. I was hesitating, and this helped me to decide:

When 2 experienced girls surfing at Paco's came to swim and have some Sangria / Tinto de Verano to my place, they couldn't stop telling me that I should register here.

So here I am, ready for adventures!


Since this initial experience I met many more surfers and hosts during my CS experience, and I enjoyed all these moments.


paragliding, geocaching, ice skating, ice hockey, inline skating, skiing, table tennis

I used to do, and I'd like to do them again: tennis, kite, windsurfing

Music, Movies, and Books

If we'll talk a lot, you'll probably won't miss me referring to Matrix and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. That doesn't mean they are my absolute favourites, I like many movies and books, but I don't have favourites.

Music is always a hard question for me, because I like so many kinds, just to give you some examples: I was in many rock concerts when I was younger, I have many ATB on my laptop, and I used to listen to a radio playing many flamenco music in my car.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have many very interesting "achievements" in fields of
- paragliding (eg. unpowered flight across Lake Balaton)
- geocaching (eg. once found 45 in 2 days with a friend)
- IT (eg. opensource contribution)
- travels (eg. 4 US States, 4 National Parks & much more in 5 days)
which I'm proud of. I prefer associating my amazing stories to the discussion, then just listing them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not a teacher, but I've always liked teaching, I taught Physics and Maths to younger guys during my University years, and recently I became an Instructor at Oracle University so I taught many guys much older then me.

I think you'd rather enjoy me teaching you how to find a geocache, how to play with my board games, or if it's raining in Gibraltar during your visit, I can teach you how to ice skate (there is a historic castle, with an ice rink in it).

I'd like to learn Spanish and kitesurfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Gibraltar, Hungary, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups