Mahdi Finnigan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahdi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Data/Tech - Study, learn, play, experience new things
  • Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work, Live and experience

ABOUT ME

Moving to Cape Town to start a new job. I am a mixture of Persian, Irish and South African blood and I have had the privilege of experiencing these cultures which has been amazing and eye opening. I am hoping to continue pursing learning German, Spanish and French and love hanging out and talking with people who speak the languages. I am naturally nerdy and enjoy the books and learning and love playing all kinds of sports as well as learning Latin dances. But I like to get out of my comfort zones to meet new people and experience new things. I'd like to learn to play an instrument, dance more or cook. Meet new people with different ideas, philosophies to share what I know and learn what they know. And in it all I figure I have fun doing it :) !

PHILOSOPHY

Life is confusing, I don't like to think too hard about it, just live day by day... no stress!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had some experience a long time ago, but keen to get involved again.

Interests

I love Football,and spend a lot of time playing it ( in real life or Fifa ) or watching it. I generally enjoy sports and do a lot of sports ( squash,rugby, tennis, swimming, running,) as well as Salsa, Bachata or Kizomba. I enjoy Math, Physics and philosophy. I would love to learn new things like learn how to dance urban/modern/afro and cook.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • world cup
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • religion
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Lord of the rings, Who moved my cheese, the prophet, Tuesdays with Morrie, Gladiator Family guy, Game of thrones, scrubs.

Music: Everything good, am keep on listening to alternate types of music, never know what you'll like. But generally I like Dancehall, Reggae and RnB, electronic and house.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couchsurfing through the Spanish and Portuguese coastal cities :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and share: Tech, Data Science, Math,Physics,Philosophy, Culture and Religion. Persian.

Learn: so much more!

Countries I’ve Visited

Benin, Botswana, China, Ethiopia, Iran, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran, South Africa, Spain, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahdi’s full profile.

My Groups