Laurene M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I was working in preschool, but life being full of unexpe...
  • Montessori Early Childhood Education. Previously BA Busin...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently volunteering on a sailing ship in Tasmania, as I love the sea!

Previously working as an early childhood educator in Cambodia.

Previously Volunteering in an eco school - in Coco, Guanacaste.

Discovering more of the world and the people who constitute it

ABOUT ME

I'm the second of two children, having a big brother with a very little family, that's why I connect easily with people to extend my contacts:)I still feel pretty young, but appreciate the limits when maturity is required:)I always see life as an experience, being curious from nature and I love traveling! I'm going to be honest, I dream I was on vacation all the time, but while remaining very devoted:) My smile is naturally up, trying to enjoy as much as I can! I depend on myself, but appreciate when someone gives you a hand, sthg I enjoy doing; I love spending my energy for experiencing, taking as much risk I can handle:) I have already had the chance to get different life experiences which opened my mind to a lot of concepts and life styles that I find all rewarding! So, I am glad to be able to continue with CS;)

PHILOSOPHY

Think Positive!!
"Give a lot, but don't take touch much"; only what is generously offered!
I believe in a world that works thanks to positive interactions!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered CS in 2010, and have been regularly meeting with part of the community in Toronto, for gettogethers and some ludic activities:)
Now that I know more about the concept, which I find great, and the people we can meet, I have been really grateful to have the possibility of experiencing couch surfing!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences have been great! Have had the chance to discover nice places and great people! Thank you all!

Interests

I'm pretty sportive (outdoor) like biking, hiking, horse backriding, canoeing, skiing, sailing, yogs, and more... I have interest for Art in general, myself practicing some, such as drawing; painting, cooking, tapdancing, and wish to improve at photography. I also practice some meditation.

As I introduced myself to the universal language a few years ago to be able to connect everywhere, I look forward to the next connections and adventures;)

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • tap dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • horseback riding
  • horseriding

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love music from all over the world, with a little preference for musics which make move your body:)
I love musics from hot countries!
But I have a big playlist at home, going from ambiant music to electronic, passing through reggae, jazz, pop, rock, hip hop, fusion, latino, and more...

Books: I have a bit of a hard time with romans, unless it has been very well introduced by a friend and has the power of catching my attention quicky :)..and when I also have time to spend without being able to move so much :)
I prefer practical books which explain things and make me feel grow :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to say b/c I'm always looking to see more and more, but I think that being able to use your five senses and be in motion is already amazing, we should all think about it more often...
I'm always amazed by seeing the beauty of what our Earth has to offer!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am for sharing knowleges, so I am always pleased if someone ask me for help in any field I can bring it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spirituality and Philosophy :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Réunion, San Marino, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Luxembourg, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurene’s full profile.

My Groups