Mahmoud Abubakr

Ghent, Flanders, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahmoud’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Arabic (Egypt), English; learning Dutch, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student (Master of Applied Computer Science)
  • Master of Applied Computer Science
  • From Cairo, Egypt
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Exploring Europe


Briefly I am just awesome...just kidding :D
Well...I guess I can just say that I am a friendly and open-minded person who is trying to enjoy life, and for me travelling, seeing new places, and making new friends are extremely fun :)


• I refuse to live a normal life with a daily routine.
• I don't believe that life is only about having a good career and having a stable and secure life...there is something more.
• I believe that happiness is not getting what you want but sharing what you have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For now I am only surfing because I live in a very small room, and its not possible to host anyone, but when I am back to Egypt or if I got a better place, I will be glad to host people from all around :)


Greaaaaaaaaat so far :)


Travelling, meeting new people, making new friends, exploring new cultures are my main interests.

Music, Movies, and Books

• I play some guitar, I don't have a favourite genre of music, I would listen to any kind of music classical, metal, pop, country...

• Movies...I have a lot of favorite movies like
Legends of the Fall, The pursuit of happyness, Seven Pounds, Into the wild, Seven, Scent of a Woman, You've Got Mail, Great Expectation, Troy, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Forrest Gumb, Midnight in Paris...

• I read for Charles Dickens, John Grisham, Mustafa Mahmoud, Anis Mansour, and some other English and Arabic authors.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• Doing Erasmus in Brussels for two years.
• Frist time seeing Paris.
• Attending the crazy "last Queen's day and first King's day" in Amsterdam.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Arabic language as it's my native language, and I need to learn French and improve my English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Egypt, Kuwait

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahmoud’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups