Mai H

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Vietnamese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Special Education Teacher/Tutor
  • Bachelors in Biology + Psychology w/Diploma in Special Ed...
  • From Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To make a difference in people's lives, to travel, and to continuously learn.


I enjoy many activities from reading, baking, cooking, playing the piano to snowboarding, biking, yoga, and much more. I love trying new things and may not be the best but I enjoy the experience. I am a little shy, but genuinely love to get to know people. I love all types of animals and spend some of my time at the animal shelter on my days off.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm a first time couchsurfer!


New to couchsurfing. :)


Food - trying it and making it!
Animals - petsit often, volunteer at shelters, 2 pets of my own
Photography - beginner and learning
People - learning their stories, wisdom and history
Art - dabble around with sketching and crafts
Music - learning the ukulele
Language - learning vietnamese
Travel - explore and have adventures
Activities - try new things, hike, yoga, swim

Music, Movies, and Books

Artists I listen to: Milky Chance, Vance Joy, Mumford and Sons, Arkells, Imagine Dragons, Mother Mother

Movies/Shows: Big Hero 6, How to Train a Dragon, Malificent, Avatar, Guardians of the Galaxy, The Big Bang Theory, Hiw I a Met Your Mother, Greys Anatomy, Chicago PD

Books: Lovely Bones, Undomesticated Goddess, The Good Earth

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Zip like in the rainforest and rappel down a waterfall

Countries I’ve Visited

Cayman Islands, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile. It’s free!