Mai Karle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Self-employed graphic designer, animator, photographer an...
  • MSc Information Technology - Design, Communication & Media
  • From Næstved/Præstø
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Looking for new creative opportunities!


I'm a creative independent junglist yogini!I'm curious by nature, so exploring the world and being adventurous is a natural part of having a happy life for me. I'm extremely structured, detail-oriented, creative and innovative. I'm always planning my next soon as I arrive back in
Denmark I start dreaming of my next travel next
fix of sunshine...and creativity. I travel to see the world and to
find inspiration...and there is so much creative inspiration to be
found in it ;) My favorite type travel destination is by the sea,
hot, sunny, peacefull and exoticI'm here on CS in the hopes of meeting like-minded people from all over the world, to make connections, build friendships, and share great experiences.Please, I do not use CS as a dating service, so if that is your motivation for writing to me, don't!


One love!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing,'s all still new to me, but I'm curious to get involved in whatever opportunity presents itself?


-Scuba Diving
-Computer technology
-Creative software
-Healthy vegetarian/vegan/RAW food
-...and a lot more!

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • design
  • photography
  • film making
  • dining
  • raw food
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • technology
  • anime
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • investing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • animation
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jungle, Drum n' Bass, dubstep, reggae/ragga, house, trip-hop, techno...and any other interesting electronic genre...or a mixtures of the ingredients above!

Movies: Animation (Wall-E), Sci-fi (Inception), Adventure (X-Men), Martial arts (The One), documentary and much more...'

Series: Game of Thrones, Fargo, Gotham, Shameless, Lost, Weeds, Futurama, The Boondocks (I don't care much for other types of TV...and don't have one!)

Books: The power of Now, Lord of the Rings, Neuromancer, (I don't really read a lot of books...most of what I read is non-fiction. I prefer to watch a movie/series to unwind. However, I think reading is an excellent travel activity, passing time on the airplane or while working on my tan at the beach ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving at Australia's Great Barrier Reef.
Swimming behind a waterfall in Guadeloupe was also pretty amazing and scary too B-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm motivated to further improve my Spanish!

Most things creative:
I wish to meet other creative souls to teach, learn and share with. Weather it be the exchange of skills, ideas and experiences. I want to fill my life with people that inspire and motivate me...and I hope to do the same in return! And I'm always looking for a new interesting creative project/project partner to invest my time in. I'm especially interested in the visual areas, like; design, animation, compositing, painting, sculpturing, drawing, photography (underwater photography) and VJing (live visuals).But I'm certainly also interested in electronic music, film making, anime, cloth design, character development, and much more ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Egypt, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, India, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups