Maike Hedemann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Volunteer
  • No education listed
  • From Hamelin, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think meeting local people is the best way to get to know the country. Experiencing the lifestyle is worth way more than only seeing it from the outside. Looking foreward to great experiences, good talks and fun times!

Interests

Aside from traveling music and sports take in a lot of my free time. I love hiking and spending my time in the nature!
I really enjoy spending time with people and get to know other cultures over a beer or two ;)

  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looking up at a sky full of stars in the Atacama desert in the north of Chile was pretty amazing. And I got to see luna eclipse at the east coast of Canada, watching the ocean, eating smores. Unforgetable moments.

Furthermore I hiked up an active vulcano up to 6600 meters above sealevel and looked down into the steaming crater.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love baking, playing cards or boardgames, music, talking about random stuff and a lot more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Maike’s full profile. It’s free!