Mairi Dillon

Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mairi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Advertising/Marketing/Publishing... but for now, I'm an E...
  • University of Dundee/ Trent University
  • From Keith, Moray, Scotland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To learn portuguese!!


Hmmmm... Ok, well I'm 21 and from Scotland. That's me on the left with my friend Tinky. I recently graduated with an English Literature degree and instead of joining the rat race I decided to relocate to Brazil! I've wanted to visit Brazil for years so it's great to be here (I fell in love with the idea after writing my final thesis on a brazilian book). I currently live in Guarulhos and I'm really enjoying it :)

I recently had a really bad experience couchsurfing so please don't get in touch unless it is for the RIGHT reasons.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would love to meet travellers/locals in SP and around Guarulhos. Happy to go for a drink, go out or go exploring so if you want to do something fun please get in touch!


My friend Jane and I couch-surfed in Paris in February with the lovely Gregoire earlier this year. Lots of wine, lots of banter and lots of laughter.


Generally I just like hanging out with interesting, thought provoking people. Happy to wander round an art gallery or museum but I do love to get out there are do things too - walking/surfing etc.

More than anything I love to go horse riding. Not everyone's cup of tea but I've had horses since I could walk so it's been a big part of my life. If I had a money tree I would definitely buy a new horse!

Oh, and I rather like gin.

Music, Movies, and Books

Alasdair Gray, Virginia Woolf, Martin Amis... it goes on!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Mulange Mountain Range in Malawi over a week - phenomenal.
New York as the sun sets into night.
Markets in Cairo... amazing smells/sounds/sights.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Malawi, Malta, Spain, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mairi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups