Maribel Díaz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maribel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Architect
  • No education listed
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live near the city of Castro in Chiloé, Chile. I work independently, so I get to spend a lot of time in my place, which is great: nature is just stunning and rewarding.
I'm very sensitive, caring, and creative.
These days, I am travelling with my best friend throughout Europe, practising working online.
We would love to spend time with locals and get the real feeling of living around here.
We are open to suggestions and opportunities.
Hope to know you guys!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get to know local people to get the feeling of life in other corners of this world.
Get to share a meal, a drink, and a conversation in an ordinary day of someone's life.

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • tourism
  • nature
  • laughing
  • friendship
  • indie music
  • sculpture
  • wetlands
  • birdwatching

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music. I listen to a variety of styles, classic rock, bossa nova, jazz, trip hop, folk music around the world, drums, Latin music.
I don't watch much TV or movies really.
I used to read a lot before. Now I don't read so much. Maybe I'll start reading again soon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been into wetlands for a while. Love being next to nature. Enjoy being around wildlife. Watching the sun rise... and set. Observe my surroundings. Feel the wind on my skin. Listen to the birds sing and communicate. I like exploring life.
I like to share a dinner and a glass of wine. I like listening to people stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help around the house, practice languages, company, conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, England, Finland, France, Indonesia, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, England, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maribel’s full profile.