Mai Churun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • PE Teacher
  • University of A Coruña
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been told I'm a really positive, energetic and happy person. I enjoy keeping myself busy, and being active. My philosophy of life is to make the most of everything and getting as much experiences as I can.
I love sports, all kind, right know I'm playing rugby in a team and thats mostly how I spend my free time but every opportunity of travelling I love going around (everywhere) and be chill, active, and experiencing new thinks

Life is a book, let's full it up!

I'd like you to call me Bertin Osborne

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the experience is awesome. I believe this is the best to way to travel, meet locals, and make friends around the world. I always tell my friends that even If I could afford the best 5 starts hotel, I would rather doing couchsurfing and sleep on the floor.

Interests

Everything!!!! I haven't found something I didn't like.

I like painting, drawing, dancing, singing, taking pictures... I suck at all of those things but I like it anyways.

I love playing sports.

  • team sports
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • extreme sports
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • beach
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I couldn't choose a movie or music, It mostly depends on my mood. One day I might enjoy one movie and next day I will hate it. Am I weird?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I was the youngest in Spain to get a scubadiving licence at the age of 10.
- I survived to the biggest storm in Maui in the last 20 years, I waited for 2 hours in the darkness, between two rivers until It stooped raining. Cover in mud I walked through one of the river with my bagpack, 30 cans of beer, and a couple of bags with food (eggs included).
-I slept in a cave in Canarias.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know many games and I can keep children engaged for hours. My superpower right now is telling the difference between fake Pokemon cards and the real ones. I spend too much time with children and teens.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever I know or I have I would be happy to share it

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Romania, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile.

My Groups