Majo Grajeda's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Majo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Translator / Student / Working for a software company
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I read someone's about me about this being like describing yourself on a dating site. I feel you. Haha.

I'm 24, went back to living in Guatemala almost three years ago after having lived & studied in Vienna for 4 years. I like (LOVE) languages & communication. I also really like reading books on philosophy & human behaviour. We, humans, are a fascinating folk. I also smile a lot, or so I've been told :D.

I love to read, binge watch series (not proud of that, that's why I set specific times for it, haha), write, observe people, learn new things & new places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I lived in Vienna, friends used to have people stay over with them & it was a ton of fun. I love learning to know people from different cultures & I hope I get the opportunity to do that here.


  • reading
  • languages
  • learning

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book: Das Drama des begabten Kindes (The Drama of the Gifted Child). I've read it about once a year for the past 5 years & I keep finding new things to it every time I do.
Book that opened my eyes when I was younger & naïver: Sophie's World.

Favourite music: it really depends on what mood I am on. My Spotify's summary for 2017 is so crazy I cannot listen to it without skipping a ton of songs to get to what I feel like in a given moment, haha.

Favourite movies: Shutter Island, Bourne's movies (I awaited that last one for yeeears). My favourite are psychological thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I traveled alone to another continent I was 16. To this day it's hard to shake off the feeling that overcame me as I walked down a street in Rome. I was completely alone on the other side of the world. It's amazing to know my younger self was so determined.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to learn about other people's vision of the world (as we all have an entire universe inside of us) & share my vision of the world with whoever is willing to be a part of that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Guatemala, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Majo’s full profile. It’s free!