Le foto di Ken Miner

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso about 22 hours fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Ken. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 33 Referenzas 18 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 71, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Retired- Reading and traveling
  • Public University degree
  • Di Warwick, Rhode Island
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Europe summer 2016

ABOUT ME

I am retired and enjoying traveling and learning how people really live in other countries. I was raised on the east Coast of USA (Rhode Island) and entered the military at a young age. . I am very outgoing and energetic (despite my age!) I am well read and enjoy interesting conversations about other cultures.
"The only real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes."
-Marcel Proust

PHILOSOPHY

"An unexamined life is not worth living",...Socrates
I am currently reading and re-reading many philosophy greats(Greek, Roman, Modern europeans)Also European history.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am interested in meeting and hosting interesting and wordly people. I am retired and my wife and live on a lovely three bedroom home on 12 acres in the country (Complete with Donkeys, dogs, chickens and cats!) Although Oklahoma is not the most active cultural destination it is very central to the major interstate highways, east-west and north-south. Try us if you are driving through.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

London, France and Rotterdam in August, Sept 2011. Spain and France Sept-Oct 2012, Austria 2013. Barcelona May 2015, Poland June 2015
I have hosted surfers from Saudi Arabia, USA, Turkey and China, France, Mexico, Iceland

Interessi

Reading, Music, Traveling. hosting

  • cats
  • dogs
  • chickens
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history

Musica, film e libri

Most all kinds. Love classical music and Jazz. Don't watch many films
I read a lot of history.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Walked the Camino Frances in France and Spain. Also Camino Francesco from Assisi to Rome

Insegna, impara, condividi

Sharing is the key. I hope to offer some of my life's experience to teach younger people and gain from each person's perspective.

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Germany, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Ken. È gratis!

I miei gruppi