Ute Schulze Dieckhoff's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ute’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • two jobs, two kids, two cars (one oldtimer), a lot of fri...
  • several different jobs from insurance to art history, kin...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


always looking at the bright side of life


openminded and curious, most of time easy going. Now that my kids are older, I like to start travelling again and there is no better way to visit another city or country than to stay with people that live there.


"Wer will findet Wege, wer nicht will Gründe".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love the idea of it. It´s a pity I don´t live in a bigger city, so that more people come to visit us.


I tried to find a couch in Amsterdam but had no luck (ok it was really lastminute and it was with my kids) But till today I found two people that were willing to come to my tiny city!!


friends,travelling, reading, biking, cooking, massage, feldenkrais,riding my 2CV. I like laughing, good conversations, good food, to be outside, to learn new things.

  • birds
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Whale Rider, Sommer in Orange, Brot und Tulpen,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

cavediving in Mexiko - sitting on a cliff on the galapagos islands and watching the paradise birds fly - diving with my son on his 11. birthday- kanuing on a little lake in Mecklenburg - the wonderful temples in India - going on a biketour with my two sons - sitting on my balcony for breakfast - sitting in the garden, feets in the pond and drinking selfmade Holundersekt - lying on the back on a hay bale and looking in the sky

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m a feldenkrais practitioner and really good in making cakes or a nice meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Liberia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ute’s full profile.