Melissa Kiely's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Senior Workplace Relations Advisor
  • University
  • From Brisbane
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have awesome people from around the world share my life and let me share theirs

ABOUT ME

I work 9 - 5 Monday to Friday but in my spare time I like to meet awesome people and learn about their lifes and culture. I'm also very proud of the Brisbane lifestyle and eager to share it with others.

I'm a great host and love people to feel at home in my place. I'll happily drink a few wines with you and help you organise your trips around Brisbane.

PHILOSOPHY

Participate in life - love everyone - open your world and space to new experiences - learn from others - try everything at least once

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I recently had 2 Swiss backpackers turn up on my door step and stayed for 3 days. It was a wonderful experience and now I want to open my couch for more people to come and stay.

Interests

Aussie bbqs, pubs, cafes, dancing, wines, music.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • poker
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Wide variety in all.

Music - Pearl Jam, Lenny Kravtiz, Presets, Sneaky Sound System

Movies & Books - true crime, bios and comedy and romance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find it amazing that people in places like Vietnam, Thailand & Cambodia have had such terrible things happen to them generally at the hands of other human beings yet they are so happy in their lives and so grateful to just be alive. Westerners can learn so much from these people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to share my life with you - take you to my latin dance classes, play poker at the local pub and put an aussie bbq on for you with my friends and family. Also happy to show you the sites of Brisbane.

I'd also love you to share your life with me and tell me more about life where your from.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!