Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Reini’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, Dutch, English, German; learning Arabic, French, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Social Sciences
  • From at the Baltic Sea in Mecklenburg-Vopommern
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

i am short, warm and female.
Thats what my name means in chinese
...and its kind of true

and some deeper information: I was born in holland, grew up in germany, lived for a year in south africa, studied and lived in berlin for almost 5 years and really enjoyed it there. At the moment live in utrecht, the netherlands.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is taking the things as they are

Happiness is only true when shared

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, travelling, hosting,
i did all you can do on couchsurfing ;)

I started hosting and surfing in 2009 with my former flatmates by a shared account. I surfed in Kopenhagen in 2009, the Netherlands in 2010 and 2013 in France. I also hosted some very nice people in 2013 in Berlin. The last two years in Utrecht it has been quiet as I live in a tiny room in a tiny apartement. As soon as I have a bigger room I want to host again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed couches in Kopenhagen, Prag, Utrecht en Rotterdam, Marseille and Nantes. I met really great people there and looking forward to new experiences!

In Berlin I have hosted a couple of times. Partied with the surfers, went to a demonstration and had nice meals together.

Interests

spend time with friends. ice-skating. history. politics. eating. being outside. feminism. dancing. playing board games, card games and poker. windmills. reading. watching tv-series. vegetarian burgers. sociology.

Walking arround outside and talking to people, get to know them, how they think, how they are raised and learning about their context.

And I am especially interested in migration and multiculturalism and life stories within these settings to get another perspective on all the theories I learned from reading.

  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • womens rights
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • board games
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • poker
  • music
  • surfing
  • history
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rokia Traore, Regina Spector, Giora Feidman, Typhoon, Anouk, Kat Frankie, Speech Debelle, Sokee, José Gonzales, Katzenjammer, Mumford and Sons and I just discovered that Sabrina Starke is great!

I have had a Indie phase in my youth listening to Maximo Park, Franz Ferdinand, The Libertines and alikes. Sometimes I still like to dance to that music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fusion Festival 2011...when it was raining and one could dance with rubber boots in big and deep puddles of mud

meeting a 2-year-old who could not talk much, but burp at the push of a button

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cut hair and used to cut most of my friends hair.

But I like to sing and make music together or dance at a concert or club.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Reini’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups