Logo orange

Emese Makkai

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I`m a sudent, studying german and en...
  • No education listed
  • From Targu Mures (Marosvasarhely)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and get to know as many people and cultures as possible.

ABOUT ME

I`m trying to get to know as many people as possible, and as many kinds of people as possible. I`d like to try out new things,see new places. I`m open to pretty much everything. I should mention that I`m a hungarian minority living in Romania. My mother tongue is hungarian, romanian is just kind of like a foreign language to me.I don`t really know what else should I write about...If you want to get to know me than you`ll have to meet me.

PHILOSOPHY

I`m trying to be open minded, and accept what`s happening around me, and bring the best out of it, even if it`s something bad. I can`t change the world, but I hope I can shape just a little piece of it, which is important and close to me, in a way that it will bring happiness and satisfaction.

Interests

Cultures, languages, people, sciences, arts, music, movies, nature, literature, cooking and soooo on

Music, Movies & Books

Music: The Doors, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, The Rolling Stones, Cibelle, Cocorosie, Vashti Bunyan, Radiohead, Caetano Veloso, Goran Bregovic, Shantel, Rhcp, Yann Tiersen, Eric Sumo, Parov Stelar, Moriarty, PJ Harvey, Florence and the Machine, Zaz, Devendra Banhart and a lot of other stuffMovies: Leon the professional, V for Vendetta, Into the Wild, Once, The Dreamers, the Lives of others, Full Metal Jacket, Fight Club, Spirited Away, Before Sunrise, Amores Perros, The Motorcycle Diaries, Y tu mama Tambien, The Holy Mountain, The Cook the Thief his Wife and her lover and sooo many othersBooks: Marquez, Kundera, Kafka, Hesse, Borges, Hrabal, Bulgakov, Dostojewskij etc.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile