Lawrence Mak's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lawrence’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Treasury
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone! I'm originally from Hong Kong and grew up in Sydney. I have recently returned from London after living there for 10 years. I love to travel, meet people from different cultures, hang out with friends and enjoy life to the fullest!

My IG is maknugget

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people from different cultures and learn new things.

Interests

Travelling, whiskey and wine tasting, discovering new restaurants, cafes and bars, running, hiking, basketball, tennis, squash, international film, TV, reading, psychology, board games, snowboarding, languages, quizzes, cooking, meditation and spiritual wellbeing

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • running
  • tv
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • languages
  • squash
  • snooker

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Edm, lounge, indie, international, alternative
Movies and books: Thrillers, international, drama, psychology, non-fiction, well-being

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping in the Sahara!

Teach, Learn, Share

Language exchange, life and travel experiences, would love to learn salsa and the guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and all you need to know about London!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hong Kong, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lawrence’s full profile.

My Groups