Urska and Pavel Makovec's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Urska and Pavel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • pharmacists and teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


We are Urska and Pavel, a married couple from Vipava.
We like to spend a lot of time outdoors - walking, running, playing volleyball....
Lately this time is mostly spent with our two children (a 2year old boy and a baby girl).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We offer a place to stay, our time and company.


Surffed twice and hosted once so far. Both experiences were great and we look forward to do more of both.


Walking, running, mountaineering, voleyball,skiing (U), roller blading (U), climbing (P), travelling, cooking,
Stamps,books, TV shows, snooker, sailing, curling,...

  • books
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • stamps
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • snooker

Music, Movies, and Books

U2, Joe Coocker, Coldplay, Laura Pausini

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Childbirth (2*), 5 week backpacking trip through Mexico with two small children

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have stories from our journeys, always ready for a debate on any topic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cook Islands, Croatia, Cuba, France, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Urska and Pavel’s full profile. It’s free!