Logo orange

Chris Jing Yu

Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris Jing's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 41 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, German, Polish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Technology & Quality control - Home ...
  • Bachelor degree
  • From Changsha, Hunan Province
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn German

ABOUT ME

I study in Dortmund now. You will get to know me, some day, somewhere :)

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in "What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger". Sometimes I feel weak in my life, feel lonely in my life, but in the end, I remind myself by this saying, and try to smile in front of others.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Kaisa introduced CS to me, and I found that this is a big piece of land which I had no idea at all. I participated the 1st CS Orientation in Guangzhou, China, got to know the basic idea of CS, and started filling my profile and meeting a lot of nice Csers here and there. And day by day, I am amazed by CS and feeling grateful for such a community :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed:

Jul 2011, 2 days: Bas from Netherlands, in Amsterdam Jul 2011, 4 days: Brice from France, in Paris Jan 2012, 3 days: Dominik from Poland, in Bangkok Sept 2012, 4 days: Mathieu from France, in Nice Sept 2012, 4 days: Simone from Italy, in Roma Oct 2012, 4 days: Josh from U.S, in Qingdao Mar 2013, 1 day : Dan from U.S, in Qingdao Apr 2013, 2 days: Ash from Syria, in Nanjing Apr 2013, 4 days: Mark from U.S, in Tianjin Jun 2013, 1 day : Gitta from Hungary, in Budapest Jun 2013, 3 days: Gabor from Hungary, in Budapest Jun 2013, 4 days: Andi from Austria, in Vienna Apr 2014, 1 day: Lena from Poland, in Wronki May 2014, 4 days: Christian from Germany, in Köln Aug 2014, 3 days: Anna from Germany, in Sundern Sept 2014, 4 days: Martin from Germany, in Dresden Sept 2014, 3 days: Mingze from China, in Müchen

Hosted:

So far only hosted couple of friends from CS, not really have the chance to host now, but i'd like to host as soon as I have the possibility.

Interests

I love language, and i really admire multi-language speakers, brilliant :)

I love getting into knowing different cultures, i feel good when I adapt myself for some local culture and feeling involved.

I love music and esp. piano, although i never seriously have a chance to learn it - definitely, for future, there will be.

I travelled not so much comparing with most of Csers, but traveling is a lot of fun, relaxation, let alone digging out every inch of interesting culture and local habits by self-planned trips :)

I love outdoor running, to get away from the pressure of big city, to escape from traffic and crowds, running in the forest, challenging the limit of capabiility and discover a new-self is for sure nice:)

I love seeing big smiles from people's face and I love being able to deliver some happiness to people around me.

Music, Movies & Books

varies

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing a dog giving birth to puppies! of course, she suffered, but it was the first time for me to see a puppy born, even hardly survived. Had tears in my eyes...it was super touching!

Teach, Learn, Share

I did private English tutoring when i was in China, and mainly focus on oral English and Business English. I learn German now and of course, there should be next steps to be followed. And I am glad to share lots of life experience, travel experience, Chinese culture and many fun stuff with friends around the world.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Chinese culture, Tourist places in China, traveling experience overseas, living experience overseas

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

China, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris Jing's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile