Megan Will

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Masters student in Env. /dev
  • From Fort Wayne, IN
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


“Simplicity is making the journey of this life with just baggage enough” — Charles Dudley Warner


Midwest specimen living working and studying in oslo. I could woo you with my written wit, but its far better than my oral. In an effort to not disappoint in person, ill just leave the former to your imagination.


To leave as small a footprint as I can. To learn from each and every experience and person I encounter. To approach life with humor and to keep it all in perspective. To appreciate my blessings and to make the most of the cards I was dealt. That was a lot of "to's". And I sound like I'm on LSD. But I meant every word.
"Life is a tragedy for those who feel and a comedy for those who think."
-Jean de la Bruyère.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My IP Address lies sometimes. I hack in to watch hulu online. Soo I AM NOT IN NEW YORK CITY! Or anywhere in the states. I'm in Oslo, sitting in a snow mound. But, thank you for the very generous emails! Makes me feel differently about that big cold city ;).

-I'm getting a lot of requests without a message-I will decline-also, please note where I live and that not to be your first question :). Those details can be found in my profile. Small courtesy for someone you're willing to spend time with. Ok, Lecture done :)


Photography (I'm in love with my Nikon D60 and can't wait to upgrade), Painting, Exploring, Absolutely Anything outdoors, hiking, biking, I will try anything once and can likely be conned into twice :). I'm one of those creepy introverts that needs to take time to recharge. I have found no better way to do that than in nature.

Music, Movies, and Books

Presently reading a lot of Anneli Rufus. Nonfiction. Rilke. Well rounded authored books from a different perspective (Psychologists on the theories of love, neuroanatomists on strokes). Dutifully reading my New Yorker subscription. Movies-many a subtitled unknown bit that would take up space and lend little to your connecting with me. Documentaries.

Teach, Learn, Share

Trifecta. Perfect. I'm so going to put that on a T-shirt. Was I supposed to expound on that?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups