Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MALAIKA12’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hebrew (modern), Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Journalist
  • M.A.
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from North Germany, I'm currently living in Jerusalem for work-related reasons. Much of my free time I spend on foreign languages (language exchange requests welcome!), tango argentino, and getting stuck in discussions about politics of all sort. Plus, I very much like food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It revolutionized my way of travelling. I love travelling by myself, meeting locals, and getting to know a place from their perspective.

Interests

Politics, Middle East, foreign languages, tango argentino, and (vegetarian) food in any shape and quantity. Oh, and travelling... who would have guessed!

  • tango
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • traveling
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

I worship the Beatles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me your language ! I'll happily help with my famously melodic native tongue, German, if anyone happens to be interested.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MALAIKA12’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups