Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teaching
  • MA degree in English, MA degree in Gender Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying my life

ABOUT ME

That's a rough part. I guess myself evades any sort of definitive definitions or descriptions, especially if it's me attempting to undertake this impossible project. I am just a girl currently living in New York and working part-time at the feminist ngo. I am easy-going, sociable, open-minded, and goofy at times. I like books, art, good gigs, dancing, and sauntering around various places.

Interests

A careful observing of the world around me, literature, music, travelling, wandering around the streets, being in nature, going to gigs, and a lot of of other things :)

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love magical realism, my favorite author: Jeanette Winterson.
Movies of Lars von Trier, Darren Aronofsky,Petr Zelenka, etc.
Lots of diverse kinds of music. Joy Division, The Cure, DIY Hardcore, the 80s and the 90s, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to write them down here!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Romania, Serbia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups