Thomas Strie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Joiner and Civil engineer
  • Joiner and Civil engineer
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling for the passion of waves

ABOUT ME

friendly, faithfull, venturesome

PHILOSOPHY
What you get is what you deserve

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hi, I´m Thomas.
33 Years, grown up in Bonn (Germany) and 6 years ago I got addicted to surfing. Therefore I spent 2 years in Australia. Since last Year I am settling in my hometown. I am not looking for a couch, I´m looking for surf interested people and/or a space to store three surfboards. There is a great train connection from Cologne to Bordeaux (8,5 Hours, starts at 40€). I wanna travel to Bordeaux, pick up an rental car, my surfboards and spend some time at the atlantic coast. 3-5 times this year.
If your keen to catch up, learn surfing (I can give lessons) or you can offer an space to store my boards (long term, I woud pay too), let´s have a chat.

Interests

Sustainable construction, Surfing, food and wood handcrafts, nature, outdoor adventures, music, movies, philosophy, books, jokes

  • running
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Peter tosh, damian marley, erykah badu, nas, snoop, em, fat freddies drop, nicolas jaar, nicolas cruz, alfred heinrichs, samy, bob dylan...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunrise surfing with dolphins

Teach, Learn, Share

Surfing, joiner skills

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, good vibes, handcraft skills, help @ daily work

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.