Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malou’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Occupational therapist, project manager (neurology)
  • life, university, OT school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
to show myself the world - and learn portuguese because I'd love to go to Brazil one day

ABOUT ME
I'm a funloving, very laidback, native Dane living in Copenhagen. I am a recent Occupational Therapy graduate and now work as a home counselor in psychiatry. I've also studied 3 years at university (English major and Music Culture minor).

I'm very aware of other cultures, from being in a bi-national relationship for 4 years with a Canadian. Gained a lot of experience in reliving my own culture from another culture's point of view. Gained a lot of friends from all over the world via my ex, and time spent online chatting.
I've traveled in Europe mainly, but also been to Canada 4 times and the US 3 times, and spent 3 months in South Africa in 2014.

PHILOSOPHY
If you're scared to do something, it probably means you should do it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I give tours around Copenhagen to cs'ers. I sometimes have room for overnight guests, so ask!. I enjoy accompanying cs'ers about town as a means of exploring my city through the eyes of others. I also enjoy a night out w beers/coffee/dancing/whatever.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have couchsurfed in Queens, NY...stayed 4 nights in the Astoria blvd. area

Interests

music, history, queer theory, colonialism, disability studies

  • culture
  • dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • boating
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • law
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

movies:
dancer in the dark, the hours, waking life, lola rennt, documentaries

music:
björk, broken social scene, fleetwood mac, blood orange, beach house and many more.

books:
mainly non-fiction - on metaphysical/philosophical topics, queer theory, feminism, sociopolitics and music culture

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One? Impossible.
-Chasing fireflies on a sunset hike up the western side of Table Mountain, Cape Town
-Explored cave paintings in Cederberg, South Africa
-Montreal Pride & World Outgames 2006.
-Experienced midnight sun north of the polar circle in Greenland in the summer of 2002.
-Sunset over Santorini main city Oia from a boat - STUNNING!
-Traveled to Toronto by myself and stayed 9 days,
lived in East Village NYC for 6 weeks in late summer/early fall 2009
Moved to Copenhagen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Malou’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups